Story Details

38 Students Qualify for Duke TIP Program

Thirty-eight seventh grade students qualified to participate in the 38th Annual Scholastic Talent Search sponsored by Duke TIP. Eligible students must have scored at the 95th percentile or higher on a grade-level standardized achievement test, such as the Educational Records Bureau Comprehensive Testing Program (ERB). Congratulations to these students!

Duke TIP 2017

Students who qualified (in alphabetical order): Jane Abbie Alford, Coleman Bell, Katie Brown, Carlyle Chandler, Jenna Chandler, Fionah Desautels, Norah Desautels, Forrest Dockery, Kathleen Doyle, Bobby Eskridge, Allie Fitzpatrick, Claire Gary, Holden Habermacher, Isabella Hill, Terry Kim, Anne Layton Lee, McKay Lee, Anne Francis Little, Campbell Long, Walton Norrell, Charles Norris, Dylan Patel, Cydney Pepple, Jai Ivy Raines, Elizabeth Ray, Mary Charles Richardson, Lucas Rizzo, Lily Shores, Leah Simms, Katherine Sinco, Kareena Singh, Jake Skutta, David Spencer, Carson Springer, Laura Stanton Strickler, Kameron Tuck, Braxton Welch and Brett Westhauser.